Meet the Researcher

Meet the Recipients of the World’s Largest Brain Research Award

  • Published15 Apr 2022
  • Author Cyrenna Cooper
  • Source BrainFacts/SfN

The Brain Prize, funded by the Lundbeck Foundation, is the world’s largest award for brain research. The foundation annually grants 10 million Danish kroner (1.3 million euros) to one or more researchers for their cutting-edge research in brain science. Since the first award in 2011, Brain Prize winners have revolutionized their subfields and revamped our knowledge and treatments of the brain.

To learn more about the Brain Prize winners throughout the years, select the icons below. via olegback receives funding from The Lundbeck Foundation (The Brain Prize).

Content Provided By